Posted by: marineharvestcanada | October 17, 2008

A Mild Case of Hypothermia…

This happened in June 2008 on Kerry’s shift, and I thought I would pass along to you. Just another fish farmer helping someone out. This lady was travelling with other kayakers, but got too cold, Kerry brought her in the house and fed her a warm drink, and warmed her up. After she felt better, he returned her to her other friends, and they then got her back to Telegraph Cove. A happy ending.

Hello Kerry – Just a short note to once again thank you for your help when I dropped in on you while suffering a mild case of hypothermia. I really appreciated your help. It appears that I appreciated it so much, that I forgot to return you toque. So if you want to give me a mail address, then I will return it. I took the offer and went back to Telegraph Cove. Stayed in Port McNeil and then spent two nights with my cousin in Cluxewe. The group stayed on Compton all day Tuesday during the rain and wind. They had a beautiful day on Wednesday and came back to Telegraph Cove on Thursday morning. It was great fun for most of the trip.

Thanks again
Gloria

Leave a Reply

Categories

